The 4th edition of the AFM Properties Presents GAMA Awards was held grandly in Dubai, celebrating the Telugu film industry.


Hosted by AFM Properties, the prestigious GAMA Telugu Movie Awards ceremony took place at Jabil Park in Dubai on March 3rd. The event, led by AFM Properties and GAMA Awards Chairman Kesari Trimurtulu, was organized with grandiosity.

This esteemed awards ceremony, recognized as one of the most prestigious events in Tollywood, aimed to honor films released in 2021, 2022, and 2023. Categories included Best Actor (Male, Female), Best Movie Director, Best Music Director, Best Singer (Male, Female), Best Background Score, Best Lyrics, and Best Celebrity Singer, among others. Esteemed figures from the Telugu film industry graced the event.

Renowned personalities such as Manchu Manoj, Nikhil Siddhartha, Sandeep Kishan, Teja Sajja, Anand Devarakonda, Dimple Hayathi, Daksha Nagarkar, Ashika Ranganath, Neha Sshetty, and Faria Abdullah, acknowledged as the best in their fields, not only received awards but also showcased their talents through exceptional dance performances.

DVV Danayya, film producer, received the GAMA Movie of the Decade award for the Oscar-winning film RRR. The National Award for Best Film was awarded to Pushpa, with Allu Arjun winning Best Actor. Other winners included Pushpa, Bro, SitaRamam, and Gama for Best Films; Devi Sri Prasad, Thaman, and Hesham Abdul Wahab for Best Music Directors; Sita Ramam for Best Album by Vishal Chandrasekhar; and Anurag Kulkarni, Dhanunjay, Harika Narayan, ML Shruti, and Mounika Yadav for Best Singers. The Trending Song award went to Raghu Kunche, the Gama Gaddar Memorial Award to Nalgonda Gaddar Narasanna, and the Legendary Music Award to music directors Koti Garu and MM Srilekha for their 25 years in music direction.

Saurabh, CEO of GAMA Awards, expressed his pleasure in hosting the ceremony in Dubai, amidst thousands of Telugu, Tamil, and Malayalam movie enthusiasts, and thanked ETV’s management for broadcasting the award function since GAMA’s inception.

The GAMA Jury included Music Director Koti Garu, Senior Directors VN Aditya, and Music Director MM Srilekha. The program, anchored by Suma and Hyper Adi, featured songs by Tollywood singers, dance performances by heroines, and comedy by Nooka Avinash and Rohini.

AFM Properties Presents GAMA Award Winners:

– GAMA Best Actor 2021 – Allu Arjun (Pushpa)
– GAMA Best Actor 2022 – Nikhil Siddhartha (Kartikeya 2)
– GAMA Best Actor 2023 – Anand Deverakonda (Baby)
– GAMA Best Heroine 2021 – Faria Abdullah (Jathi Ratnalu)
– GAMA Best Heroine 2022 – Mrinal Thakur (Sita Ramam)
– GAMA Best Heroine 2023 – Samyukta Menon (Virupaksha)
– GAMA Best Promising Actress 2021 – Ashika Ranganath (Amigos, Naa Sami Ranga)
– GAMA Best Promising Actress 2022 – Daksha Nagar (Zombie Reddy)
– GAMA Best Promising Actress 2023 – Dimple Hayati (Khiladi)
– GAMA Best Trending Actor – Teja Sajja (Hanuman)
– GAMA Movie of the Year 2021 – Pushpa (Mythri Movie Makers.. Yalamanchili Ravi, Naveen Yerneni)
– GAMA Movie of the Year 2022 – Sita Ramam (Vyjayanthi Movies.. Swapna, Priyanka Dutt)
– GAMA Movie of the Year 2023 – Bro (People’s Media Factory, TG Vishwaprasad)
– GAMA Best Director 2021 – Sukumar (Pushpa)
– GAMA Best Director 2022 – Hanu Raghavapudi (Sita Ramam)
– GAMA Best Director 2023 – Bobby Kolli (Waltair Veerayya)
– GAMA Jury Best Actor 2022 – Vishwak Sen (Ashoka Vanamlo Arjuna Kalyanam)
– GAMA Jury Best Actor 2023 – Sundeep Kishan (Michael)
– GAMA Legendary Music Director – Dr. Koti Saluri (40 Years of Musical Journey)
– GAMA Special Jury Award – MM Srilekha (25 Years of Musical Journey)
– GAMA Gaurav Satkar – Chandra Bose (Oscar Winning Indian Lyricist)
– GAMA Best Music Director 2021 – Devi Sriprasad (Pushpa)
– GAMA Best Music Director 2022 – SS Thaman (Bheemla Nayak)
– GAMA Best Music Director 2023 – Hesham Abdul Wahab (Kushi)
– GAMA Best Album 2022 – Sita Ramam (Vishal Chandrasekhar)
– GAMA Best Lyricist 2023 – Kasarla Shyam (Chankila Angi Lacey Dussehra)
– GAMA Best Versatile Actor – Murali Sharma
– GAMA Jury Member – V N Aditya (GAMA Jury)
– GAMA Most Popular Song 2021 – Neeli Neeli Aakasam(Anup Rubens)
– GAMA Most Popular Song 2023 – Poonakalu Loading (Devi Sri Prasad)
– GAMA Movie of the Decade – RRR
– GAMA Most Trending Song – Necklace Golusu (Raghu Kunche)
– GAMA Best Play Back Singer Male 2021 – Dhanunjay (Na Madi Needadai)
– GAMA Best Play Back Singer Female 2021 – M L Shruti (Adiga Adiga)
– GAMA Best Playback Singer Female 2022 – Harika Narayana (Lahe Lahe from Acharya)
– GAMA Best Playback Singer Female 2023 – Chinmayi (Aradhya – Kushi)
– GAMA Best Popular Song 2021 – Mounika Yadav (Saami Saami – Pushpa)
– GAMA Gaddar Memorial Award: Folk Singer Nalgonda Gaddar Narasanna
– GAMA Best Playback Singer Male 2022 – Anurag Kulkarni (Sirivennela- Shyam Singha Royi)
– GAMA Best Playback Singer Male 2023 – Rahul Sipligunj (Dhoom Dham – Dasara)