Lifetime Achievement Award To Business Leader Sri Atluri


Sri Atluri, a notable figure among business leaders within the Telugu community and in Indian community in the USA, Managing Director – Global Head of Enterprise Quality Engineering at BNY Mellon, was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award at the Indian Startup Festival (ISF) 2023 event.
Sri Atluri received this award for his decades of contribution to business ideas and for being the architect of the CXO Forum, which has served as a platform for many aspiring startup ideas in the community.
Speaking on this occassion in a panel discussion, Sri Atluri,said, “In startups, we see many holding a single-minded approach. If they have innovative ideas and show the roadmap of how they can grow, funding is not a problem. They cannot maintain the same business model as they started with. They need to evolve by adopting new technologies and market trends. Otherwise, they will fade away.”
During ISF 2023, an inclusive space was provided for 600 aspiring intellects ranging from 14 to 21 years of age through the Junicons competition. Among this group, ten standout ideas were identified and commended, paving the way for the Junicons to receive valuable guidance from the India Start-up Foundation. Expert panels delved into crucial topics aimed at nurturing the sustainable and profitable growth of the startup landscape. Emerging entrepreneurs were granted the chance to directly interact with CXOs and captains of industries, finding solutions to their inquiries.
The ISF 2023 event also recognized notable figures with lifetime achievement awards, including Sri Sivakumar Surampudi, Group Head of Agri & IT Businesses at ITC Limited; Sri Dr. D Nageshwar Reddy, Chairman & Chief of Gastroenterology at Asian Institute of Gastroenterology & AIG Hospitals; Sri Lalit Ahuja, Founder & CEO of ANSR Inc; Sri Vineet Rai, Founder & Chairman of Aavishkaar Group; Sri Dr. Galla Ramachandra Naidu, Founder Chairman of Amara Raja Group; Sri Dr. P Raja Mohan Rao, Chairman of United Telecoms Group; and Dr. Kazuhiro Chiba, President of Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology.